Arizona Abortion Law 24 Hour Waiting Period Requirement
The State of Arizona mandates by law that you must meet with the doctor at the office at least 24 hours prior to obtaining an abortion. This law does require an extra appointment. We will also be doing a pregnancy test, an ultrasound, and checking blood type and hemoglobin for anemia. Fees for the testing services are $100 and may be collected on the day services are rendered.
At least 24 hours prior to having your abortion, you will need to review the above state mandated information about your abortion in person with the doctor.
Please be sure to read about the different methods. Once you have determined which type of abortion you plan to have, please call the office to schedule your state-mandated with the doctor.